Who is really at fault?

19/04/20 21:06
When I started playing this game it was possible to compete at or near the top just by being a (relatively) good player who was prepared to spend/waste enough time online. The top player and Guild rankings changed frequently. The forum was very active, sometimes positively and sometimes negatively. If you knew what you were doing, you could build and maintain a strong team just by exploiting the AH, etc, etc.

Over a period of time, the most common requests to the developers to change the game were to remove MB and to introduce auto-subs. In general, these requests came from the players who were spending significant amounts of real money on the game and that is perfectly understandable. It is also understandable that the developers might choose to implement these changes, they have an absolute right to earn money from this game.

La Cag have only ever been upfront about the fact that they consider “match fixing” as simply being helping one of their players. Damage may have pushed the boundaries but (in my opinion) their players are just better than most at exploiting the boundaries.

And here’s the thing, the future of the whole game cannot be down to what happens to two Guilds. I quit competing a while ago but that does not mean that I do not care about the game. SN, you have to rebalance the game if you want to ensure a long term income.

19/04/20 21:34