No idea with strategy and training points!

01/05/17 04:07
I'm in Australia and reasonably new to American Football. So I have no idea about the strategies which leaves me a long way behind the experts who play this. It all may as well be in Chinese to me, the strategy stuff makes no sense.

Also I don't really know which skills to attribute my points to on which players. Especially the positions such as O-Line (apart from Blocking) and D-Line

Is there a really good guide for absolute beginners to the sport that are enjoying playing Touchdown Manager?
01/05/17 06:12
There are some threads on this forum that offer up stat ideas. Check out "The BEGINNERS Guild local Tavern" in the Discussion area. There are ideas in there, once you get past all the jabber. Another thing to do is google football and read up on what makes teams good. Good luck!
01/05/17 08:04
Look at the help for each stat. That should help you decide what is necessary for each position. RBs should be quick and fast, hard to tackle, for example. Any guild you join should be able to help you with the basic stats and even advanced tactics.
02/05/17 03:55
Shannon Jackson :

I'm in Australia and reasonably new to American Football. So I have no idea about the strategies which leaves me a long way behind the experts who play this. It all may as well be in Chinese to me, the strategy stuff makes no sense.

Also I don't really know which skills to attribute my points to on which players. Especially the positions such as O-Line (apart from Blocking) and D-Line

Is there a really good guide for absolute beginners to the sport that are enjoying playing Touchdown Manager?

If I'm reading this right, you also need a beginner's guide to football in general. Let me know if you have any questions about NFL football.
02/05/17 08:46